Archive for August 10th, 2007

h1

the best thing about this crafting business

August 10, 2007

if somone ask me this question, long time ago my answer would be “to do something I like is the best thing about this crafting business”

but now, my answer is “to meet fablous people”

I have met so many fablous people when I am doing this crafting busines, like Janice and Amanda I mentioned before, meeting them are become friends with them are the best thing about doing this crafting business. Also, reading people’s email and comments are soooo great! They make me feel so great evem if I don’t have any sale. They make me feel like what I am doing is worth to do. Sometimes I don’t think I can continue to do this without these “friendship”.

So, thank you to you all!

handmade passport casehandmade passport casehandmade passport case

handmade pounchhandamde pounch

h1

Strawberry Jam = Luii = Janice Chan

August 10, 2007

 I was searching for place to consign and the name Strawberry Jam came up to my screen. I contact the store owner with my info. At the same day, someone called “addictedtobeads” contact me through Flickr and said she loves my stuffs. I chatted with addictedtobeadswith a few emails and at the same time I email Strawberry Jam with my shop info. I don’t know Strawberry Jam  and addictedtobeadsare actually the same person until I saw their name at the of the emails – Janice!

Janice is a super nice crafter from Hong Kong. We have quite a similar background and expereinces in Australia. We have lots of common language and I fall in love with her quickly (well, not THAT kind of love).  Frankly, I have never met any crafter from Hong Kong. I don’t think we have any craft/ handmade culture when you can get everything 24/7 anytime anywhere in Hong Kong. So, meeting Janice is like meeting another alien from outerspace.

What makes Janice so special is that she loves eating (and not getting fat, but i hate this part very much, so just ignore it). I rarely meet HK girls that eat…. I am quite a eater but I don’t really have a company so I am really looking forward to meet her one day.

Sadly, Janice is in Perth. I really wish to meet her coz she’s such a nice person and good excellent crafter! She gave me her bags few weeks before and they’re just PERFECT!!! I wish I can be as good as her one day!

bags from Luii

Here’s the stamps I made for her

Handmade stamps for JaniceHandmade stamp for Janice