Archive for August 31st, 2007

h1

Balmain Art and Craft Show

August 31, 2007

Have met Antoinette Lalor from the Balmain Art and Craft Show this afternoon. She actually spoted Jenny’s work at New Town and invited Jenny to the show, then lovely Jenny  introduced me and fellow etsy seller to Antoinette. I am so lucky that Antoniette has seen my work on etsy and my website and she wanted to meet me and see the samples of my works. At first, she just intereseted in the Moleskine notebook coz she’s short of stationary, but today when I shown her my bags, she immediately agreed to put them in the show!!!! HOW GREAT IS THAT!!! I don’t have any market experience, so I am not sure how much I need to make and how to set the price. Antoniette was so nice and we have a little discussion about the price and the other stuffs. I have learnt a great lesson from her. She’s now going to get about 60-100 bags and 50 notebooks…. THIS IS SO UNREAL!!!!! When I was on my way home, there are mists on my eyes. Can’t believe this day fianlly comes to me…. it’s very quick but I am working my ass off for these stuffs though. Thank you simply not enough now, what I have to do is work super hard coz I know this is not my own project anymore, it’s my friends’ dreams, it’s all your trusts.

 So, not to mention the etsy orders, now I have Taiwan’s oders and this craft show’s orders, I will also put a little bit more stuffs to consign at Strawberry Jam, so life would be quite a mess from now till November!! Mum and Dad are coming in October for two weeks, so I really need to get my ass in front of the sewing machine now…. Also need to update my website as soon as I can coz the Taiwan store is putting my things up before mid-Sep. I really want my things to look consistent everywhere… so I MUST update my website during this weekend…

By the way, I should have wait for a little bit longer to write this but I am just too excited to show off…. hahahahhhhh

1022 handmade tote1022 handmade tote (inside layer)