Archive for August 22nd, 2007

h1

what a life

August 22, 2007

hand painted moleskine notebook

Life is getting more complicated than it should. Internet supposed to make our lives easier but eventually it makes our life more difficult than ever. I just noticed that there’s something called”facebook” which is something like a social network and at the same time you can show off your works.

The time I spent on all these “networks” are much more than the time I spent on craft. Now we have MySpace, YouTube, Facebook, Stylehive, Flickr, Etsy Group, Yahoo Group, etc etc… sometimes I can’t even remember which group I have joint. Not to mention I have my blog and website. When you join a group you suppose to “interact” with the others but to make MY GROUP looks good, I have to “decorate” it with my work, my website, my networks, my friends, photos, layout, links, also to introduce myself…

I wonder when can we get a one-stop-website that can combine all of these and make life actually simpler….